PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

March 3, 2020

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 7:10p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Mrs. Kathy Taylor, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Elaine Walker and Ms. Juanita Jordan. The following members were absent: Ms. Joyce Dickerson and Mrs. Myers.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, CSBO and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Approve Superintendent's Evaluation

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to move the Superintendent's Evaluation into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Dickerson and Mrs. Myers.

Motion Carried

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Taylor Approve the Superintendent's 2020 Evaluation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Dickerson and Mrs. Myers.

Motion Carried

4. Approve ECHO Lease

Dr. Patterson informed the Board that the ECHO Lease Agreement is still pending due to attorney review. As a result, Dr. Patterson asked that the agreement be approved at the March 16, 2020 Regular Business Meeting; the Board agreed.

5. Approve JMA Architect Agreement

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to Approve the JMA Architect Agreement. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Nettles, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Ms. Dickerson.

Motion Carried

6. New Business (2:20)

N/A

7. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Dickerson and Mrs. Myers.

Motion Carried at 7:15p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to close the Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Nettles, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Ms. Dickerson.

Motion Carried at 7:45p.m.

8. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Dickerson and Mrs. Myers.

Motion Carried 7:50p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary